

BOARD OF GOVERNORS - ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, September 8, 2011

2:30 pm

Boardroom

ATTENDANCE:

Voting Members:

Jake Kerr, Chancellor

Ron Burnett

Darren Devlin

Debra Hoggan

Evaleen Jaager Roy

Ingrid Koenig

Heather Oland

Rick Mischel

Blair Qualey

Bob Rennie

Emma Somers

John Wertschek

Faye Wightman

REGRETS:

Arnold Fine

Samantha Lefort

Non-Voting Members:

Michael Clifford, Vice President Finance + Administration

David Bogen, Vice President Academic + Provost

Carina Clark, University Secretary

Guest:

Alan McMillan, Registrar + Director, Student Services

I. ADMINISTRATIVE BUSINESS

1. Call to Order

The Chair Evaleen Jaager Roy called the meeting to order at 2:31 pm.

2. Adoption of the Agenda

Moved/Seconded to approve the agenda as circulated.

Carried

3. Oath of Office: Faye Wightman

Faye Wightman was introduced and welcomed to the Board. Ms. Wightman read and signed the oath of office.

II. BUSINESS / DECISIONS

1. Election of Board Executive Members:

a) Nominations Committee Report

Jake Kerr reported on the nominations for the Executive positions. Evaleen Jaager Roy has been nominated as Chair and Heather Oland has been nominated as Vice-Chair. John Wertscheck, Bob Rennie and Jake Kerr have been nominated as Directors-at-Large.

b) Nominations + Election of Chair

Alan McMillan reported that Evaleen Jaager Roy was nominated and agreed to stand for the position of Chair. A call for nominations from the floor was made three times, and there being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

It was declared that Evaleen Jaager Roy was elected by acclamation as Chair of the Board.

c) Nominations + Election of Vice-Chair

Alan McMillan reported that Heather Oland was nominated and agreed to stand for the position of Vice-Chair. A call for nominations from the floor was made three times and there being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

It was declared that Heather Oland was elected by acclamation as Vice-Chair of the Board.

d) Nominations + Election of three (3) Directors-at-Large

Alan McMillan reported that Jake Kerr, Bob Rennie and John Wertschek were nominated and agreed to stand for the positions of Directors-at-Large. A call for nominations from the floor was made three times and there being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

It was declared that Jake Kerr, Bob Rennie and John Wertschek were elected by acclamation as Directors-at-Large of the Board.

2. Motion: Banking Resolution

Michael Clifford presented the banking resolution and reviewed the updates to the signing authorizations.

Moved/Seconded to approve the 2011/12banking resolution as circulated.

Carried

III. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 2:40 pm.