

BOARD OF GOVERNORS – ANNUAL GENERAL MEETING MINUTES

Thursday, September 19, 2013 1:00 pm Boardroom

ATTENDANCE:

Voting Members: Jake Kerr, Chancellor Evaleen Jaager Roy Ron Burnett Darren Devlin Ingrid Koenig (via teleconference) Rick Mischel Heather Oland (via teleconference) Blair Qualey Bob Rennie Sheree Waterson John Wertschek Faye Wightman Non-Voting Members:

Michael Clifford, Vice President Finance + Administration David Bogen, Vice President Academic + Provost Jennifer DeDominicis, Vice President Enrolment + Student Services / Registrar Carina Clark

<u>Guest</u>: Lori MacDonald, Executive Director, Student Union

I. ADMINISTRATIVE BUSINESS

1. Call to Order

Chair Evaleen Jaager Roy called the meeting to order at 1:05 pm.

2. Adoption of the Agenda

Moved/Seconded to approve the agenda as circulated.

Carried

II. BUSINESS / DECISIONS

1. Election of Board Executive Members:

a) Nominations Committee Report

Jake Kerr reported on the nominations for the Executive positions. Evaleen Jaager Roy has been nominated as Chair and Faye Wightman has been nominated as Vice-Chair. Faye Wightman has also been nominated as Chair of the Board Finance + Audit Committee. Bob Rennie, John Wertscheck and Jake Kerr have been nominated as Directors-at-Large.

b) Nominations + Election of Chair

Jennifer DeDominicis reported that Evaleen Jaager Roy was nominated and agreed to stand for the position of Chair. A call for nominations from the floor was made three times and there being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

It was declared that Evaleen Jaager Roy was elected by acclamation as Chair of the Board.

c) Nominations + Election of Vice-Chair

Jennifer DeDominicis reported that Faye Wightman was nominated and agreed to stand for the position of Vice-Chair and as Chair of the Board Finance + Audit Committee. A call for nominations from the floor was made three times and there being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

It was declared that Faye Wightman was elected by acclamation as Vice-Chair of the Board and Chair of the Board Finance + Audit Committee.

d) Nominations + Election of three (3) Directors-at-Large

Jennifer DeDominicis reported that Jake Kerr, Bob Rennie and John Wertschek were nominated and agreed to stand for the positions of Directors-at-Large. A call for nominations from the floor was made three times and there being no further nominations, nominations were closed.

It was declared that Jake Kerr, Bob Rennie and John Wertschek were elected by acclamation as Directors-at-Large of the Board.

2. Motion: Banking Resolution

Michael Clifford presented the banking resolution and reviewed the updates to the signing authorizations.

Moved/Seconded to approve the 2013/14 banking resolution as presented.

Carried

III. ADJOURNMENT

There being no further business, the meeting adjourned at 1:19 pm.