Leadership + Governance

Emily Carr University of Art + Design is a learning community devoted to excellence and innovation in visual arts, media arts, and design. Our vision is to be a worldwide centre of excellence in art, design, and media education and research.

We are led by our president and executive committee. Our administration is overseen by our Board of Governors and our highest academic body, the Senate.


Trish 1

Dr. Trish Kelly

President + Vice Chancellor


Office Manager + EA to the President: Carina Clark

Diyan Achjadi
Interim Vice-President Academic + Provost
Academic Affairs
Executive Assistant: Trudy Chalmers

Viktor Sokha
Vice-President, Finance + Administration
Financial Services | Facilities
Executive Assistant: To be confirmed

Daina Warren
Executive Director, Indigenous Initiatives
Aboriginal Gathering Place

Marcia Guno
Vice-Provost, Students
Student Services

Vanessa Kwan
Director + Curator, Gallery + Exhibitions

Justin Langlois
Associate Vice-President, Research and Dean of Graduate Studies
Graduate Studies
| Research Office

To be confirmed
Executive Director, Advancement + Events

Natasha Himer
University Secretary and Executive Director, Governance
University Governance

Kayla Stuckart
Interim Executive Director, Communications, Marketing + Public Affairs
Communications and Marketing

Sandeep Sidhu
Chief Information Officer
IT Services

Adrian Tees
Associate Vice-President
Human Resources
Executive Assistant: Taryn Coulson

Vanessa Kam
University Librarian

Faculty Deans

Jacqueline Turner
Interim Dean, Faculty of Community + Culture
Administrative Assistant: Jennifer Dickieson

Justin Langlois
Dean, Jake Kerr Faculty of Graduate Studies
Administrative Assistant: Anita Kovacs

Kyla Mallett
Dean, Audain Faculty of Arts
Administrative Assistant: Chelsea O'Byrne