ECU Library | About + Contact

Browse

Hours

Today9am – 5pm

Tomorrow9am – 5pm

BC Libraries Cooperative: Notification of Privacy Breach - On April 25, 2024, the BC Libraries Cooperative notified Emily Carr University (ECU) that the organization had experienced a cybersecurity attack, resulting in a privacy breach. The attack impacted the Cooperative’s Integrated Library System (ILS), which provides the ECU Library with various services such as support for managing, cataloguing, and circulating library materials.

More information

Emily Carr University Library is situated on unceded, traditional and ancestral xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Úxwumixw (Squamish), and səl̓ilw̓ətaʔɬ (Tsleil-Waututh) territories 

Visit us in personHours
ECU Library + Learning Commons
520 East 1st Avenue
Vancouver, BC
604-844-3840
library@ecuad.ca
Regular Semester hours (Sept - April):
Monday - Thursday: 8 am - 8 pm
Friday: 8 am - 6 pm
Weekends: 1 pm - 5 pm
Closed on holidays

Summer hours (May - August):
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm

The public entrance to Emily Carr University is on the south side of the building facing Great Northern Way and Nemesis Coffee (the red flower shaped building). Once you enter the school, turn to the right past Student Services. The library is halfway down the hall on the right hand (south) side.

Frequently Requested Forms
Interlibrary Loan RequestRequest ebook chapters and articles available at other libraries
Media BookingsFor faculty: reserve a film for a specific date
SuggestionsSuggest titles for the library collection, or make a general suggestion or comment
Book a workshop or classBook a librarian for your class

STAFF DIRECTORY

Cybèle Creery (she/her)
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3082
ccreery@ecuad.ca

Ana Diab (she/her)
Collections, Reference + Instruction Librarian
Liaison to the Audain Faculty of Art + MFA Program
604-844-3894
adiab@ecuad.ca

Monica Duguid
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
mduguid@ecuad.ca

Jonas Emmett (he/him)
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
jemmett@ecuad.ca

Angela Evans (she/they)
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
angelaevans@ecuad.ca

D. Vanessa Kam (she/her)
University Librarian
Librarian, eResources and Digital Initiatives
604-844-3840
dvkam@ecuad.ca

Elizabeth Livingstone (she/they)
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
elivingstone@ecuad.ca

Michelle Ng (they/them)
Electronic Resources + Discovery Librarian
Liaison to Design + Dynamic Media
michelleng@ecuad.ca

Michael Pollard (he/him)
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
mpollard@ecuad.ca

Emma Somers (she/her)
Coordinator of Library Operations
604-630-4547
esomers@ecuad.ca

Kristine Suddaby (on leave)
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
ksuddaby@ecuad.ca

Sarah Van Snellenberg
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
svansnellenberg@ecuad.ca

Kristy Waller
Archivist
604-630-4571
kwaller@ecuad.ca

Hillary Webb (she/her)
Systems + Technical Services Librarian
Liaison to Culture + Community Faculty and Continuing Studies
604-630-4567
hillarywebb@ecuad.ca