ECU Library | About + Contact

Browse

Hours

TodayClosed

TomorrowClosed

Library help chat

Chat Now

Your Library Account

Sign In

Emily Carr University Library is situated on unceded, traditional and ancestral xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Úxwumixw (Squamish), and səl̓ilw̓ətaʔɬ (Tsleil-Waututh) territories 

Visit us in personHours
ECU Library + Learning Commons
520 East 1st Avenue
Vancouver, BC
604-844-3840
library@ecuad.ca

April 23 - September 2022
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm

Closed on holidays

Frequently Requested Forms
Interlibrary Loan RequestRequest ebook chapters and articles available at other libraries
Media BookingsFor faculty: reserve a film for a specific date
SuggestionsSuggest titles for the library collection, or make a general suggestion or comment
Book a workshop or classBook a librarian for your class

STAFF DIRECTORY

Cybèle Creery
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3082
ccreery@ecuad.ca

Ana Diab
Collections, Reference + Instruction Librarian
Liaison to the Audain Faculty of Art + MFA Program
604-844-3894
adiab@ecuad.ca

Monica Duguid
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
mduguid@ecuad.ca

Jonas Emmett
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
jemmett@ecuad.ca

Angela Evans
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
angelaevans@ecuad.ca

D. Vanessa Kam
Librarian, eResources and Digital Initiatives
Liaison for Design + Dynamic Media Faculty and MDes Program
604-844-3807
dvkam@ecuad.ca

Elizabeth Livingstone (until June 2022)
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
elivingstone@ecuad.ca

Michael Pollard
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
mpollard@ecuad.ca

Suzanne Rackover
University Librarian
Copyright Officer
604-844-3836
srackover@ecuad.ca

Emma Somers
Coordinator of Library Operations
604-630-4547
esomers@ecuad.ca

Kristine Suddaby
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
ksuddaby@ecuad.ca

Sarah Van Snellenberg
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
svansnellenberg@ecuad.ca

Kristy Waller
Archivist
604-630-4571
kwaller@ecuad.ca

Hillary Webb
Systems + Technical Services Librarian
Liaison to Culture + Community Faculty and Continuing Studies
604-630-4567
hillarywebb@ecuad.ca