ECU Library | About + Contact

Browse

Hours

Today1pm - 5pm

Tomorrow1pm - 5pm

Library help chat

Chat Now

Your Library Account

Sign In

New to the ECU Library + Archives? Questions about who we are and what we do?

Take a look at our 2022 welcome post!

Emily Carr University Library is situated on unceded, traditional and ancestral xʷməθkʷəy̓əm (Musqueam), Sḵwx̱wú7mesh Úxwumixw (Squamish), and səl̓ilw̓ətaʔɬ (Tsleil-Waututh) territories 

Visit us in personHours
ECU Library + Learning Commons
520 East 1st Avenue
Vancouver, BC
604-844-3840
library@ecuad.ca

April 23 - September 2022
Monday - Friday: 9am - 5pm

Closed on holidays

The public entrance to Emily Carr University is on the south side of the building facing Great Northern Way and Nemesis Coffee (the red flower shaped building). Once you enter the school, turn to the right past Student Services. The library is halfway down the hall on the right hand (south) side.

Frequently Requested Forms
Interlibrary Loan RequestRequest ebook chapters and articles available at other libraries
Media BookingsFor faculty: reserve a film for a specific date
SuggestionsSuggest titles for the library collection, or make a general suggestion or comment
Book a workshop or classBook a librarian for your class

STAFF DIRECTORY

Cybèle Creery (she/her)
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3082
ccreery@ecuad.ca

Ana Diab (she/her)
Collections, Reference + Instruction Librarian
Liaison to the Audain Faculty of Art + MFA Program
604-844-3894
adiab@ecuad.ca

Monica Duguid
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
mduguid@ecuad.ca

Jonas Emmett (he/him)
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
jemmett@ecuad.ca

Angela Evans (she/they)
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
angelaevans@ecuad.ca

D. Vanessa Kam (she/her)
Librarian, eResources and Digital Initiatives
Liaison for Design + Dynamic Media Faculty and MDes Program
604-844-3807
dvkam@ecuad.ca

Elizabeth Livingstone (she/they) (until December 2022)
Library Technician, Technical Services + Reference
604-844-3077
elivingstone@ecuad.ca

Michael Pollard (he/him)
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
mpollard@ecuad.ca

Suzanne Rackover (she/her)
University Librarian
Copyright Officer
604-844-3836
srackover@ecuad.ca

Emma Somers (she/her)
Coordinator of Library Operations
604-630-4547
esomers@ecuad.ca

Kristine Suddaby
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
ksuddaby@ecuad.ca

Sarah Van Snellenberg
Library Technician, Circulation
604-844-3840
svansnellenberg@ecuad.ca

Kristy Waller (she/her)
Archivist
604-630-4571
kwaller@ecuad.ca

Hillary Webb (she/her)
Systems + Technical Services Librarian
Liaison to Culture + Community Faculty and Continuing Studies
604-630-4567
hillarywebb@ecuad.ca