Public Events Calendar

Ben Bogart Percepts From Watching 2001 A Space Odyssey

Ben Bogart | Watching and Dreaming

Saturday, Apr 14, 2018 - 6:30 PM - Sunday, Jun 10, 2018 - 5:00 PM

Part of the Capture Photography Festival, the Techlab at Surrey Art Gallery presents an exhibition by sessional faculty member Ben Bogart. 

Read More

Joi T  Arcand Northern Pawn South Vietnam North Battleford Saskatchewan

Kara Uzelman | The Blue Hour

Friday, Apr 06, 2018 - 12:00 PM - Sunday, Jun 24, 2018 - 6:00 PM

Visit the feature exhibition launching this year's Capture Photography Festival, The Blue Hour, at Contemporary Art Gallery, featuring the work of five fantastic artists, including Emily Carr University of Art + Design alumna Kara Uzelman.

Read More

Lucie Chan Kwagakimbo Home Page

Lucie Chan | How to Be 57

Friday, Mar 23, 2018 - 7:00 PM - Saturday, Jun 30, 2018 - 5:00 PM

Drawing installation with audio and video, based on conversations with strangers, listening to the news, and much more, form the basis of Associate Professor Lucie Chan's latest exhibition.

Read More

01 Proving Ground

Erin Siddall | Proving Ground: Nevada, Vancouver

Thursday, Mar 22, 2018 - 7:00 PM - Friday, Aug 31, 2018 - 12:00 PM

BAF, in partnership with Capture Photography Festival, present alumna Erin Siddall's Doomsday Counter in their street-level windows in tandem with her photographs Proving Ground: Nevada, Vancouver, exhibited at Broadway City Hall skytrain station.

Read More

Siddall Fukushima

Alumni Featured in BOMBHEAD

Saturday, Mar 03, 2018 - 10:00 AM - Sunday, Jun 17, 2018 - 6:00 PM

The Vancouver At Gallery presents BOMBHEAD, a thematic exhibition organized by guest curator John O’Brian that explores the emergence and impact of the nuclear age as represented by artists and their art.

Read More