aniJAM! 2018 — A Collaboration by the ECU Animation Club

Anijam X900

By Guest Entry

Posted on March 22, 2018 | Updated August 06, 2019, 9:06AM

With a mix of 2D and 3D animators, this year's aniJAM! features our talented students across all years of the Animation discipline.

Between the Fall 2017 and Spring 2018 semesters, the ECU Animation Club posted a call for animators to participate in the University's first ever student-led anijam. Animators were given a one-month period, from mid-January to mid-February, to individually or collaboratively create 8 seconds of animation for a predetermined song. A total of 19 students participated in the making of aniJAM! 2018. The completed project launched March 9th, 2018, celebrating the club's first real collaborative success.

Simply (and suitably) named aniJAM! 2018, the anijam is the first in its series and second major project as part of a club initiative to create more opportunities for creation and collaboration within the Emily Carr animation community. With a mix of 2D and 3D animators, this year's aniJAM! features the talent of students across all years of the animation discipline.

aniJAM! 2018

Contributors, in order of appearance, are as follows:

Alia Hijaab (4th Year Animation)

Cindy Kim (4th Year Animation)

Yun Kristine Hu (4th Year Animation)

Alex Esplen (3rd Year Animation)

Stacey Agustino (3rd Year Animation)

W Chung & Yejin Kim (2nd Year Animation)

YoonSeo Kim (4th Year Animation)

Julia Song & Yun Kristine Hu (4th Year Animation; featured twice)

Nasya Gozali (4th Year Animation)

Yuki Chen (4th Year Animation)

Deanna Li (4th Year Illustration)

Alexis Raymundo (4th Year Animation)

Katie Li (4th Year Animation)

Alayna Yan (1st Year Foundation)

Joy Kim (4th Year Animation)

Julia Song (4th Year Animation)

Nicole Sitanski (3rd Year Animation)

Kat Morris (4th Year Animation)

Quincy Cai (4th Year Animation)

Congratulations to all for this fantastic collaboration! Be sure to look for the ECU Animation Club's upcoming projects, and anijam! 2019.