Congratulations to our New Emeriti

Emeritus Web880Px

By Roxanne Toronto

Posted on April 20, 2018 | Updated August 06, 2019, 9:07AM

Recipients received their honours at a ceremony held April 19, 2018.

Emily Carr University of Art + Design has been shaped and formed by generations of faculty, staff and administrators. In recognition of outstanding work and service to the University community, as well as the broader academic art, design and media communities, we are pleased to bestow Professor Emeritus status to the following retired faculty members:

Jonathan Aitken
Janice Ball (Lecturer)
Michael Banwell
Gary Bowden
Fiona Bowie
Randy Bradley
Jim Breukelman
Chris Czartoryski
Ron Eckert
Bob Evermon
Carol Gigliotti Susan Hillman
Ken Hughes Tam Irving
Jack Jeffrey Terence Johnson
Deborah Koenker
Gary Lee-Nova
David MacWilliam Jan Marie Martell
David Mayrs Robert Michener
Sally Michener Heather Mitchell
Friedrich Peter
Geoff Rees
David Rimmer Sharon Romero
Rick Ross Sylvia Scott
Ian Wallace
Ken Wallace
Rory Wallace
Rick William

"We honour the members of our Emily Carr family who have served with distinction for many years. Emeritus status will connect our esteemed faculty to a place that they have helped to build. We are delighted to take this opportunity to celebrate their contribution and recognize their achievements."

Dr. Ron Burnett, President + Vice-Chancellor

Recipients received their honours at a ceremony held April 19, 2018.

Previous recipients include: Sam Carter, Professor Emeritus, Renée Van Halm, Professor Emeritus (2010); Monique Fouquet, Professor and VP Academic Emeritus (2011); Marian Penner Bancroft, Professor Emeritus,Tom Becher, Professor Emeritus, Roman Izdebski, Professor Emeritus (2013); Sheila Hall, Lecturer Emeritus, Liz Magor, Professor Emeritus (2014); Karolle Wall, Professor Emeritus (2015).